MPower vs ProfitMaker
ProfitMaker, from ASI Computer Systems, is long-standing business management software for promotional products companies: orders, a built-in general ledger, inventory and an eCommerce module, sold on a quote after a demo. MPower puts stores, orders, CRM and QuickBooks accounting in one application at a published price. Here is the side-by-side.
Verified against ASI Computer Systems' website (asicomp.com). Last checked 28 October 2026.
Why distributors look at MPower
Every MPower plan is on our pricing page. ASI Computer Systems publishes no ProfitMaker prices; you request a demo.
Unlimited company stores on All-in-One and Pro, with allowances, approvals and SSO, on the same orders and customers as your back office.
Supplier emails are read and turned into order updates, and Stripe payouts are reconciled to QuickBooks for you.
Side by side
Both run a promotional products business end to end. ProfitMaker goes deeper on in-house accounting; MPower goes further on stores, supplier data and price transparency.
| Capability | MPower | ProfitMaker (ASI Computer Systems) |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Published Plans and store fees listed on our pricing page | Quote only No prices published; request a free demo |
| Getting started | Self-serve Sign up from the pricing page | Sales-led Demo first, through the ASI Computer Systems sales team |
| Accounting | QuickBooks QuickBooks sync, reconciliation, billing and commissions | Built in Fully integrated general ledger that updates as you work; commissions calculated in the order process |
| Orders | Yes Orders, production and supplier POs in one place | Yes Customizable order workflow; copy a repeat order in one click |
| Company stores | Yes Unlimited stores on All-in-One and Pro, with allowances, approvals, SSO and start and end dates | Yes eCommerce module; web-store orders import without rekeying, and inventory and pricing sync to the stores |
| Product data | Yes 725K+ products over PromoStandards | Yes Integrates with ESP, ASI's product database |
| Supplier POs | Yes Electronic POs over PromoStandards to connected suppliers | Custom EDI integration and punch-out sites offered as custom solutions |
| CRM and presentations | Yes In the same application as your stores | Sales tracking Sales and marketing tracking with customizable reports; presentations not described |
| Sales tax | Yes Calculated from the ship-to address | Not stated Not described on asicomp.com |
| AI | Yes Supplier email parsed into order updates; Stripe-to-QuickBooks reconciliation | Not stated No AI features described on asicomp.com |
| Security attestation | SOC 2 Type 2 Audited by Sensiba LLP | Not stated None described on asicomp.com |
ProfitMaker details are from asicomp.com, last checked 28 October 2026. "Not stated" means the vendor's site does not say; ask ASI Computer Systems directly.
What it actually costs
ASI Computer Systems does not publish ProfitMaker pricing, so we cannot put a number in its column. Here is what MPower costs for a year, store fees included, to hold against your ProfitMaker quote and whatever you pay for a separate store tool.
| Your business | MPower per year | ProfitMaker |
|---|---|---|
| Up to 10 users, orders entered in the app All-in-One | $5,750 | Quote only |
| Up to 10 users, $100K web-store sales All-in-One | $7,650 | Quote only |
| Up to 10 users, $250K web-store sales All-in-One | $10,500 | Quote only |
| Unlimited users, $500K web-store sales All-in-One Pro | $19,010 | Quote only |
Where MPower wins
How these are built. All-in-One is $5,750 a year billed annually (up to 10 users, unlimited stores) plus a 1.9% fee on web-store orders: $100K × 1.9% = $1,900, so $7,650; $250K × 1.9% = $4,750, so $10,500. All-in-One Pro is $11,510 a year (unlimited users) plus 1.5%: $500K × 1.5% = $7,500, so $19,010. Orders your team enters in the app carry 0%. Per-order minimums ($1 on All-in-One, $0.25 on Pro) are not modelled. QuickBooks is billed separately by Intuit and is not included. ASI Computer Systems publishes no ProfitMaker prices, so its column shows none.
FAQ
ProfitMaker details are taken from asicomp.com and were last verified on 28 October 2026. Pricing changes, so check current figures with each vendor before deciding.
Tell us how many people use ProfitMaker, which store tool you run beside it, and roughly what your stores sell. We will put MPower's price next to both, including the cases where staying put is the better answer.
Talk to us about switchingSee how MPower replaces your disconnected tools with one platform — from the first lead to the final shipment.
A product specialist will reach out within one business day to schedule your demo.